SME recently announced that Dr. Simrin Nasseri, a professor at Kennesaw State University’s Marietta campus, was selected along with three other academic leaders to receive its 2019 Distinguished Faculty Advisor Award.

This annual award, established in 2011, recognizes SME’s student chapter faculty advisors for both their service to the organization and ongoing efforts to advance manufacturing and its associated careers on their campuses and in their classrooms.

The other 2019 Distinguished Faculty Advisors were Wayne P. Hung, PhD, associate professor at Texas A&M University in College Station, Texas; Sagil James, PhD, assistant professor at California State University, Fullerton in Fullerton, California; and Rustin D. Webster, PhD, assistant professor, Purdue Polytechnic Institute in New Albany, Indiana.

As part of their recognition, recipients receive a monetary award that can be used for professional and/or student chapter development/activities.


Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.