School-level Teachers of the Year and Employees of the Year join Paulding school district and Paulding Education Foundation officials and 2019 Georgia Teacher of the Year Allison Townsend of Fulton County for a group shot Tuesday, May 7, after the Walk of Fame banquet at West Ridge Church in Dallas.

Paulding County School District’s annual “Walk of Fame” banquet Tuesday, May 7, honored 2018-2019 Employee of the Year and school-level Teacher of the Year winners.

Employee of the Year winners in each school district department included:

• School Nutrition – Amanda Hicks, nutrition manager, North Paulding High School.

• Maintenance, Operations, and Facilities – Joel Davis, locksmith.

• School Support Services – Melanie Ackerson, secretary, North Paulding High School.

• School Instructional Support – Stephen Cochran, paraprofessional, P.B. Ritch Middle School.

• District Support Services – Katie Anderson, school district fine arts coordinator.

• Transportation – Maxi Johnston, driver, bus 347.

• School Leadership – Tiffany Frachiseur, principal, Northside Elementary School.

The school-level Teacher of the Year award winners and nominees for the district award included:

• Abney – Katie McAllister.

• Allgood — Lisa Carson.

• Austin — Chelsea Sell.

• Baggett — Kristen Cook.

• Burnt Hickory — Alisha Collins.

• Dallas — Stephanie Atkinson.

• Dobbins — Rosemary Dixon.

• Dugan — Kim Leonard.

• East Paulding High — Barbara Miller.

• East Paulding Middle — Breanne Wood.

• Herschel Jones — Dana Head.

• Hiram Elementary — Beth Gandy.

• Hiram High — Ashley Poole.

• Hutchens — Marie Owen.

• McClure — Gretchen Curl.

• McGarity — Liza Norman.

• Moses — Scott Collier.

• Nebo — Andrea DeRamus.

• New Georgia — Michelle Raveneau.

• North Paulding — Master Sgt. Monte Briggs Sr.

• Northside — Morgan Gordon.

• P.B. Ritch — Kimberly Ramsey.

• Panter — Rachael Irle.

• Paulding County High — Jayson Hart.

• Poole — Sarah Hatzileris.

• Ragsdale — Heather Musgrove.

• Roberts — Shannon Mohammed.

• Russom — Meredith Lowe.

• Scoggins — Billy Fountain.

• Shelton — Melodie Whatley.

• South Paulding High — DJ McConnell.

• South Paulding Middle — Stephanie Foreman.

• Union — Mary Beth Munoz.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.