In its 2019 Top Ten Credit Unions list, Bankrate.com cited Delta Community’s 'fee-free products that plug into a favorably reviewed mobile app.' 

Delta Community Credit Union has expanded its field of membership to be able to serve more than 400,000 people living or working in Douglas, Paulding and Rockdale counties.

With this expansion, membership in Delta Community is now open to residents of 14 metro Atlanta counties.

“We are honored to have this new opportunity and look forward to offering consumers in these counties the personalized care, trusted advice and superior value that’s at the heart of our member-owned, not-for-profit structure,” said Hank Halter, Delta Community CEO. “And, as we do in all the communities we serve, we look forward to investing in the charitable and educational initiatives that are important to our members.”

Delta Community members living in Douglas, Paulding and Rockdale counties may visit its 25 retail branches throughout metro Atlanta; 5,600 locations owned by other credit unions participating in the industry’s “shared branch” network; and have access to Delta Community’s online banking and mobile banking services.

The Cobb County-based credit union is Georgia’s largest with $5.8 billion in assets.

For more information, visit www.DeltaCommunityCU.com.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.