This is the last week of advance voting for the Nov. 5 municipal general/special elections for the cities of Austell, Kennesaw, Powder Springs and Smyrna.

Now through Friday, advance voting is available at:

  • Main elections office, 736 Whitlock Avenue in Marietta, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Austell Community Center in Collar Park, 2525 Joe Jerkins Boulevard in Austell, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Ben Robertson Community Center, 2753 Watts Drive in Kennesaw, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Community Development building, 4488 Pineview Drive in Powder Springs, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Smyrna Community Center, 200 Village Green Circle in Smyrna, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

The Acworth election is being conducted by its city clerk. For more information on that election, contact Regina Russell at 770-974-3112.

There will be no voting on Nov. 4. This is not a countywide election. To verify one's eligibility, call 770-528-2581. For more information or to check early voting wait times, visit


Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.