Advance voting for the General Election runoff has started this week.

Cobb County voters can cast their ballots now through Friday at any of the following locations:

Main Elections office, 736 Whitlock Avenue in Marietta from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.; and Jim R. Miller Park Event Center, 2245 Callaway Road in Marietta; East Cobb Government Service Center, 4400 Lower Roswell Road in Marietta; North Cobb Senior Center, 3900 South Main Street in Acworth; Riverside Epicenter, 135 Riverside Parkway in Austell and Ward Recreation Center, 4845 Dallas Highway in Powder Springs from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.

There will be no voting on Dec. 1 or Dec. 3.

All absentee mail ballots must be received at the Main Elections Office on Dec. 4 by 7 p.m. On Election Day, all voters must go to their assigned polling locations, which are open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

For more information, including the “Vote by Mail” application, visit or call 770-528-2581.


Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.