Cobb-based Delta Community Credit Union hosted the Cobb County Chamber of Commerce Chairman’s Club on Sept. 12.

More than 80 guests attended the exclusive reception to welcome new members of the club. The new members are Tracey Atwater, executive director of liveSAFE Resources; Peter Heintzelman, president and CEO of Cobb EMC; Tad Leithead, executive director of the Cumberland CID; Derek Norred, senior vice president of First Landmark Bank; Caroline Whaley, executive director of the Gateway Marietta CID; Dr. Pamela Whitten, president of Kennesaw State University; and Dr. Timothy Wiens, Head of School at Mount Paran Christian School.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.