Ga. Association of Realtors announces 2014 officers and regional directors
by MDJ staff
February 19, 2014 12:00 AM | 2665 views | 0 0 comments | 48 48 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Deb Junkin, RCE, chief executive officer of the Georgia Association of Realtors, announced the organization’s 2014 leadership team. Realtor leaders were sworn in Feb. 5 at the President’s Inaugural Gala at the Cobb Galleria. The gala was part of the GAR Inaugural and Legislative Conference.

Linda Carol Porterfield of Athens will serve as president. She is a member of the Athens Area Association of Realtors and is an associate with Keller Williams Realty Greater Athens. She holds the Graduate Realtor Institute designation as well as the Certified Residential Specialist designation.

Jim Smith of Macon will serve as president-elect. Smith is a member of the Middle Georgia Association of Realtors and is the principal broker of Willingham Loan and Realty Company in Macon.

Robin Lance of Savannah will serve as immediate past president; Ryan Brashear of Augusta will serve as vice president of administration and finance; Sheila Brower of Atlanta will serve as vice president of governmental affairs; Chris Jiles of Columbus will serve as vice president of public and member services; and Michael Faulkner of Fayetteville will serve as vice president of professional development.

Regional Directors for the association are — Carol Moson of Marietta for Region 1; Terry Swanson of Cumming for Region 2; Todd Tucker of Acworth for Region 3; Stephen Walker of Fayetteville for Region 4; Joey Tucker of Athens for Region 5; Bikel Frenelle of Lagrange for Region 6; Jean Shiver of Albany for Region 7; Ruth Heyward of St. Simons Island for Region 8; and Janice Nhare of Dublin for Region 9.

The Georgia Association of Realtors is a voluntary professional association of approximately 27,000 licensed real estate brokers and salespersons engaged in all aspects of the real estate business throughout Georgia.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
*We welcome your comments on the stories and issues of the day and seek to provide a forum for the community to voice opinions. All comments are subject to moderator approval before being made visible on the website but are not edited. The use of profanity, obscene and vulgar language, hate speech, and racial slurs is strictly prohibited. Advertisements, promotions, and spam will also be rejected. Please read our terms of service for full guides